Ahoy, it’s Anna.

welcome!

Voice Artist

Similar to our fingerprint our voiceprint reflects our uniqueness and is still so variational. By meeting the right tone, we can affect or make somebody laugh or cry and inform or convince someone.

As trained speaker, voice actor and artist I love to lend my voice to figures, characters and to record your project:

Animation

Commercials

Audiobooks

Explainer Videos

E-Learning

Narration | Documentary

Presenter

I’ve always loved to host – verbally, too. Welcoming presentations may be utterly entertaining and funny, factual and informative as well as emotional and moving – according to the format, topic and setting. I’m happy to moderate/present:

Talk show formats

Interviews

Events

Stages

Anniversaries | Jubilees

Live, Virtual or in Studio

Journalist

Being a trained journalist and experienced producer, I am on fire for thrilling storytelling and real stories, no one has ever told. I’m happy to take on the conception, the editorship and realization for:

Tv reports | news | reporter pieces

Reportages

Film portraits | film documentaries

Talk show formats

Event- and promotion films

Crossmedial format and campaign development

PR, storyboards, brand communication

Trainer

Behind voice and speech training we always find a work on the harmony of breath, body and voice. I consider learning on equal terms very important. In a personal conversation we create your individual goal. Depending on your need I offer individual (one-to-one), group or online coaching in following areas:

Moderation | Presenting

Vocal (voice) and speech training

Stage fright (management) | lump-throat

Communication

Articulation | comprehensibility (clarity)

About me

Being
I’m presently based in Vancouver/Canada – and enjoy working both – in my own booth and in local studios.

Becoming
A childhood and length of study in the German Ruhr district, where the people wear their hearts on their sleeves. A journalistic training program and first years of professional life in Hamburg. Daily life in St. Pauli, where you’d „put butter on the fish“ as a northern German saying. The sweet babble oft he sociable Rhineland-Palatinate people, where it took me by love. Periods of studies, apprenticeship and learning in Rio de Janeiro (ZDF, German public TV, foreign correspondence), Frankfurt (logo-institute), Stuttgart (Institute for Moderation | SWR), Berlin (CCB-Academy for film, theatre and communication) and Vancouver (On The Mic – The Voice Over School). In addition to that exciting travel-encounters with humans all around the world. That shaped and characterizes me.

Passionately
Telling stories with my voice, my attitude and communication skills ceaselessly inspires me.

Please leave me a note!

I’m looking forward to your message, request or booking.

*Privacy mandatory fields

By marking the checkbox you agree to surveying and saving your submitted data for the purpose of contacting you and answering your request according to our privacy policy. You can withdraw your approval at any time by sending an E-Mail to voice@annadressel.com.

Kind Words

Many thanks for these reactions & your feedback!

„Anna Dressel has voiced an onboarding film for the platform of the Bosch Alumni Network – and completely convinced us with her natural voice and a great sense of timing and dynamics. The fact that cooperation and communication across continents and time zones was still so sympathetic and effective rounds off the shared experience perfectly. It was certainly not our last joint project!”

Tobias Gerber

Head of Communications & Community Management at International Alumni Center gGmbH (iac Berlin)

 

„There are people with whom to work is just pure joy. Anna and I worked together on the definition of our brand’s core and a new communication strategy for LA SIESTA. Anna is always full of enthusiasm, she asks the right questions and finds creative ways to make projects shine.”

Jean-Christope Meillan

Creative Director LA SIESTA GmbH

„Since 2011 we already appreciate Anna as an excellent and highly committed editor, host as well as director. Together, we successfully realized video productions for Volkswagen, the DAK (German medical insurance company) or the Friedrich-Ebert-Trust. Anna Dressel’s commitment is not only characterized by her high professionalism but also by her warm authenticity and her special creativity.”

Christoph Herms

CEO & Executive Producer agentur gretchen

„As part of an interview series I have come to know Anna as a very professional and likeable host and producer. She always is very good prepared and I appreciate her straightforward and enjoyable co-operation.”

Roberto Kressner

Photographer

„I had four coaching sessions with Anna to help me prepare for public speaking and to reassess my confidence. It turned out to be a much greater gift to myself than even I had assumed. Anna is super competent, efficient and astute. As a most welcome addition she is warmhearted, sensitive to personal and specific needs and dedicated to help the indivdual be their best and most authentic selves. Sessions with her are a treat. I cannot praise Anna highly enough and will definitely book further sessions with her.”

Christina Schorge

Staatskanzlei Rheinland-Pfalz | Brüssel

Cooperation

Together with these friends, partners and customers I have contributed to various projects.

AHOI, ich bin Anna

Herzlich Willkommen

Auf meiner Seite!

AHOI, ich bin Anna

Herzlich Willkommen

Auf meiner Seite!

Sprecherin

Ähnlich wie ein Fingerabdruck steht unser Voiceprint – unser Stimmabdruck – für unsere Einzigartigkeit und ist doch so variantenreich. Wenn wir den richtigen Ton treffen, können wir damit berühren, zum Lachen oder Weinen bringen, informieren und überzeugen.

Als ausgebildete Studio- und Synchronsprecherin leihe ich Figuren und Charakteren meine Stimme und vertone Ihr Projekt:

Animation

Werbung

Hörbücher

Erklärvideos

E-Learning

Dokumentationen

Moderatorin

Schon immer bin ich liebend gerne Gastgeberin – auch sprachlich. Einladende Moderationen dürfen zutiefst unterhaltsam und komisch, sachlich und informativ, aber auch emotional und anrührend sein – je nach Format, Thema und Umgebung. Gerne moderiere ich:

Talkformate

Interviews

Events

Podien

Jubiläen

Live, Virtuell oder im Studio

Journalistin

Als volontierte Journalistin und erfahrene Producerin brenne ich für packendes Storytelling und echte Geschichten, die noch keiner erzählt hat. Gerne übernehme ich die Konzeption, Redaktion und Realisation für:

TV-Beiträge | NIFs | Reporterstücke

Reportagen

Portraits

Talkformate

Event- und Imagefilme

Crossmediale Format- & Kampagnenentwicklung

Public Relations, Storyboards & Markenkommunikation

Trainerin

Hinter Stimmtraining und Sprecherziehung steckt immer eine Arbeit mit Atem, Körper und Stimme. Dabei ist mir das Lernen auf Augenhöhe wichtig. Im persönlichen Gespräch formulieren wir ein individuelles Ziel. Je nach Bedarf biete ich Einzel-, Gruppen- oder Online-Coaching in folgenden Bereichen an:

Moderation | Präsentation

Stimm- und Sprechtraining

Lampenfieber | Kloß im Hals

Kommunikation

Aussprache | Verständlichkeit

Über mich

Mein Sein
Aktuell lebe ich in Vancouver/Kanada und liebe die Flexibilität, im eigenen Homestudio als auch im Tonstudio vor Ort freiberuflich zu arbeiten.

Mein Werden
Eine Kindheit und Studienzeit im Ruhrpott, da wo die Menschen frei Schnauze reden. Ein journalistisches Volontariat und erste Berufsjahre in Hamburg. Das Leben auf St. Pauli, wo man beim Schnacken schnell Butter bei die Fische gibt. Das goldisch Gebabbel der geselligen Meenzer, zu denen es mich der Liebe wegen verschlagen hat. Studien-, Lehr- und Lernzeiten in Rio de Janeiro (ZDF Auslandskorrespondenz), Regensburg (Sprecherziehung, Rhetorik und Kommunikation), Frankfurt (Logo-Institut), Stuttgart (Institut für Moderation | SWR), Berlin (CCB-Akademie für Film, Theater und Kommunikation) und Vancouver (On The Mic – The Voice Over School). Dazu spannende Reise-Begegnungen mit Menschen rund um den Globus. Das alles hat mich geprägt und zeichnet mich aus.

Meine Leidenschaft
Mit meiner Stimme, Haltung und Kommunikationsexpertise, Geschichten erzählbar zu machen, begeistert mich.

Schreiben sie mir!

Ich freue mich über Ihre Nachricht, Anfrage oder Buchung.

*Datenschutz-Pflichtfelder

Mit Setzen des Häkchens in dem Kontrollkästchen erklären Sie sich mit der Erhebung und Speicherung der von Ihnen angegeben Daten zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme und Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit einfach per E-Mail an voice@annadressel.com widerrufen.

Kind Words

Danke für diese Worte & Rückmeldungen!

“Bereits seit 2011 schätzen wir Anna Dressel als exzellente und höchstgradig engagierte Redakteurin, Moderatorin sowie Realisatorin. Gemeinsam mit ihr haben wir erfolgreich Videoproduktionen für Volkswagen, die DAK oder die Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung umgesetzt. Anna Dressels Einsatz zeichnet sich nicht nur durch hohe Professionalität sondern auch durch herzliche Authentizität und besondere Kreativität aus.”

Christoph Herms, Geschäftsführer & Executive Producer agentur gretchen

“Ich denke oft an unsere erfolgreiche Arbeit. Anna ist von all den Moderatorinnen, mit denen ich im Laufe der Jahre gedreht habe, die begabteste, netteste und beste Kollegin – und auch die hübscheste. Ich habe mit Anna immer extrem gern gedreht.”

Prof. Hademar Bankhofer

“Es gibt Menschen, mit denen die gemeinsame Arbeit einfach nur Spaß macht. Anna und ich haben bei der Definition eines Markenkerns und einer neuen Kommunikationsstrategie für LA SIESTA eng zusammengerarbeitet. Anna ist immer mit sehr viel Herz dabei, stellt die richtigen Fragen und findet stets kreative Wege, um Projekte zum Leuchten zu bringen.”

Jean-Christophe Meillan, Creative & Brand Manager LA SIESTA GmbH

“Anna Dressel habe ich im Rahmen einer Interview-Serie als sehr professionelle und sympathische Moderatorin und Produzentin kennengelernt. Sie ist immer sehr gut vorbereitet und ich schätze ihre unkomplizierte und angenehme Zusammenarbeit.”

Roberto Kressner

Zusammenarbeit

Gemeinsam mit diesen Freunden, Partnern und Kunden habe ich Projekte realisiert.